The castle at the eastern end of the village goes back to a historic moated castle. From 1181 changing nobles are proven as owners of the castle. In the middle of the 19th century the property was privately owned by a family of pharmacists.
The irregular three-wing system encloses a fourth farm wing, the barn with individual humpback blocks from around 1200, a picturesque inner courtyard. Parts of the timber-framed upper floor are from the 16th and 17th centuries. The two bay windows at the front of the castle were built around 1520.
Source: de.wikipedia.org/wiki/K%C3%BCrnbach; kuernbach.de/fileadmin/documents/ortsrundgang_prospekt_Doppelseiten-2013_web.pdf
3 days ago
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!
Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.