The Menzlesmühle near Kaisersbach am Mühlenwanderweg was once powered by 4 waterwheels, 3 superficies for the grinding mill, 1 unterschlächtiges for the until the first half of the 20th century existing sawmill. Today, there is still an overshot water wheel to see. Until the 17th century, the Menzlesmühle was named after the nearby town of Cronhütte "Cronmühle". After a fire in 1721, it was rebuilt in its present form. After extensive renovations, the Menzlesmühle with its largely preserved mill equipment is a gem and one of the rare specimens that were driven at the confluence of two streams by two mill channels.
December 16, 2016
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!