In 1160, the once so important castle on the Danube bend was first recorded (brothers Otto and Wernher von "Eichenbach"). Since 1529 Haichenbach went to the decline. Later, even the name was forgotten. The ruins, around which many legends rank, were named after the nearby Kerschbaumergut "Kerschbaumerschlößl" (legend: "The Baumlangen von Haichenbach" by Prof. Fritz Winkler).
The ruin has been converted into a viewing platform from which there is a breathtaking view over the Danube bend Schlögen.
October 16, 2017
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!
Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.