komoot
Discover

Brauereischloss am Michaelsberg

Brauereischloss am Michaelsberg

Bike Touring Highlight

Created by komoot users
Recommended by 103 out of 119 cyclists

Tips

  • Rinaldini

    As early as 1830, Anton Fuchs had built a rock cellar on Michaelsberg and used it to cool beer. When Sylvester Meyer bought the former parish hall in 1834, he also took over the site on the northern slope of Michaelsberg. In 1874, brewery director Wilhelm Meyer planned a new brewery outside the town center, the plans of which were approved in 1875. The existing rock cellars were expanded. Ice, which was broken on the banks of the Elz in the winter months, was used to cool the beer stored in the rock cellars. Because of the lack of cooling facilities, no beer could be brewed in the summer. After the move to the new building on Michaelsberg took place in 1876, a new malt house was built in the parent company area.

    translated byView Original
    • September 8, 2020

  • Manfred

    You can take a break in Biergharte.

    translated byView Original
    • September 21, 2020

In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!

Top Touring Cycling Routes to Brauereischloss am Michaelsberg

loading

Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.

Learn More
loading
Location: Riegel, Emmendingen, Freiburg District, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Information

  • Elevation240 m

Most Visited During

  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec

Weather Forecast - Riegel

loading
Discover

Brauereischloss am Michaelsberg

What We Offer

Discover
Terms of ServicePrivacy PolicyCommunity GuidelinesSecurity vulnerability reward programImprint