Discover

Neuhöfer Park Reinfeld

Neuhöfer Park Reinfeld

Hiking Highlight

Created by komoot users
Recommended by 18 out of 20 hikers

Tips

  • JR56

    The Richard-Minkwitz-Weg leads along the Neuhöfer pond - with beautiful views over the pond and onto Reinfeld. You can circle the small pond on foot or by bike relatively quickly.The Neuhof south of the pond of the same name was next to the Steinhof the largest barbican of the Reinfeld monastery. Peasants from Ratzbek and Wesenberg were obliged to serve here. After 1582 the area of Grangie Smaleveld was added to the farm. Between 1704 and 1722 the Duke leased the Neuhof and finally pledged it. The country was parceled out in 1772 by the Danes. Around 1910 there were two large half-timbered buildings next to the manor house. The farm was closed around 1927. In 1972 (1970-74) a high-rise building was built between the old courtyard and the orchard (Neuhof 10-14). Remains of the old avenue trees and an old coach house were removed in the 80s. Today there is still a heavily converted late main house in which there is now a kindergarten (Neuhof 8) and an east-facing courtyard building.reinfeld.sh/geschichte/6-bauten

    translated byView Original
    • February 14, 2020

  • JR56

    A beautiful, small and well-kept park in the heart of Reinfeld from which you also have beautiful views of the Neuhöfer pond.

    translated byView Original
    • February 14, 2020

  • JR56

    Paul Eugen Freiherr von Hoverbeck von Schoenaich (pseudonym: Eugen Hover; born February 16, 1866 in Klein Tromnau, † January 7, 1954 in Reinfeld) was a German major general of the Reichswehr who later worked as a political activist, publicist and pacifist. Among other things, he was President of the German Peace Society (DFG).de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_von_Schoenaich

    translated byView Original
    • February 14, 2020

  • JR56

    Reinfelder Armenstift, demolished in 1975
    Paul von Schönaich Strasse
    1674 Hzg.Hans Adolf founds a "Hospital und Armenstifts" for 12 old people opposite (next to?) The church.
    1754, July 10th, the "Ducal-Ploenische poor foundation in Reinfeld" is renewed.
    In 1823 the building was destroyed in a major fire.
    In 1832 a new poor pen was built for twelve old people opposite the church.
    In 1975 the home of the ducal Plön foundation was demolished in summer.
    The memorial stone for Paul von Schönaich stands on the edge of the Neuhöfer Park today.reinfeld.sh/geschichte/6-bauten

    translated byView Original
    • February 15, 2020

In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!

Best Hikes to Neuhöfer Park Reinfeld

Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.

Location: Reinfeld, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Information

  • Elevation40 m

Most Visited During

  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec

Weather Forecast - Reinfeld

Discover

Neuhöfer Park Reinfeld