Located halfway between Cronenberg-Mitte and the district of Kohlfurt in the Kaltenbach Valley, the Manuelskotten is the only water-power-driven operation in Wuppertal. Even today big cutters for the food industry are cut here. The Manuelskotten can also be visited as a "living industrial monument".
August 12, 2017
The Manuelskotten is an industrial-historical monument. Nestled in the valley of the Kaltenbach and the last with a water wheel operable plant of Wuppertal. Approximately Around 1850, the first mill was probably built.
The Kotten is between April and October on the days of the Bergisches Museumsbahnen
open from 10.30am to 5pm.
April 15, 2016
"... The popular name" Manuelskotten ", instead of the actual official name" Kaltenbacher Kotten ", goes back to the former owner Emanuel Morsbach, who acquired the Kotten from his father-in-law in 1867. The company remained in the possession of the Morsbach family until it passed into the ownership of the city of Wuppertal in 1993 with funds from the North Rhine-Westphalia Foundation. Since then it has been run as a branch of the "Historical Center" in Wuppertal and is supported by the Manuelskotten Association. ... "
March 13, 2021
The Manuelskotten was acquired by its last owners, the Morsbach and Bergmann families, with funds from the North Rhine-Westphalia Foundation and through the commitment of the “Manuelskotten Förderverein”. Interested citizens can join the association.Manuelskotten - Kaltenbacher KottenKaltenbacher Kotten
42349 Wuppertal-CronenbergSince 1993 the Kotten has belonged to the city of Wuppertal as a branch of the historical center.Friends of Manuelskotten e.V.
At the long break 25
May 5, 2021
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!
Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.