Great attention has always been paid to the holidaymakers and day visitors to preserve the impressive and romantic beauty of Lake Constance. Despite the many visitors, the peace, the breathtaking panorama and the enjoyment of regional and supraregional delicacies are in the foreground of the Forellenhof.After acquisition of Lake Constance in 1955, by Mr. Fink sen. was begun in 1957 with the construction of the trout farm. Since only a primitive footpath was available at the time, the mere delivery of building materials posed an enormous challenge to the clients. Construction progressed over several years. Ender 1960 then the inn on Lake Constance opened. In 1968, the company started to build its own E-Werk, which was still existing today, and to expand the building the following year. The "Gasthof Bodensee" was finally renamed with the construction of its own trout farm in "Forellenhof on Styrian Lake Constance". In the following years it was always tried to offer the guests new sights, as was. Removed a mill in the Murau and set up again on Lake Constance, which is still in working order today.With the renovation in 2017/2018 we have united for you the traditional restaurant with a modern flair. In addition to the spacious and covered sun terrace, we have now extended the dining room for our guests.forellenhof-bodensee.at/historie.html
October 27, 2019
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!
Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.