Built in the 13th Century cylindrical construction with a pointed helmet is also known as Malefizturm, robbery tower or iron tower.
The attached Fronfeste was built in 1834. At the preserved section of the city wall with battlements branches off a narrow passage and leads into the moat. From the walkway near the Europabrunnen picturesque perspective. Prison tower and the towers of the Upper Gate and St. Stephen's Church
connected by the city wall in an escape.
Source: City of Mindelheim
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!