Bike Touring Highlight
The historic nucleus was the moth, now overgrown by trees, in the middle of the mill pond. This moth Tüschenbroich (ground monument on an island probably separated from the mainland by a ditch in the middle of the castle pond) erected as a moated castle and first mentioned in a document in 1172 as Thuschinbroc. The buildings burned down in the Thirty Years' War.
April 26, 2020
The ensemble of castle, restaurant, pond, medieval motto and oil mill together with the fishing park opposite by the former swimming pool is quite unique in the local area. In addition, there is the legendary Ulrich Chapel on the forest path just a little behind the oil mill. In the oil mill of the recommended studio of an internationally known glass artist - if the sign "open" hangs outside, be sure to take a look!
September 5, 2021
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!