Bike Touring Highlight
The Delmer jurisdiction stretched along the Este from the edge of the Geest via Beckdorf to Wiegersen and Sauensiek. In 1647 belonged to the places on the today's velvet municipality Apensen the places Ottensen, Ruschwedel, Hedendorf, Nottensdorf and Bliedersdorf to the court on the Delm. Sauensiek formed, as well as Bliedersdorf (together with Nottensdorf), at times its own court. The place of execution was in Apensen and has been preserved as the field name Galgenberg.The name "Delm" or "on the Delm" appears for the first time in 1432 as uppe deme delve. In the voter register of 1500 is spoken by upp the delme. "Uppe deme delve" is Low German for "am Graben" (see Delf) and was a place name for the court place. The pronunciation has become "on the Delm" while the original meaning has been lost.
October 24, 2019
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!
Our Tour recommendations are based on thousands of activities completed by other people on komoot.