The Ahekapelle in the middle of the untouched nature with orchid meadows lies in the Genfbachtal near Engelgau.
The Romans felt comfortable in the valley formed by natural meanders. Reports of the 19th century mention brick walls, Roman inscription stones and remains of Roman sculptures. Part of a Roman tomb was found here.
The land registry of Steinfeld abbey shows three zinspflichtige farms "In der Ahe" for the year 1503. The former name of today's Geneva Bach was "Ahebach". The counts of Manderscheid-Blankenheim maintained a mill here with mill ponds and fish ponds, which were located to the east of the chapel. For the 17th century, an annual cattle market is proven and for the year 1680, the pilgrimage of the community Blankenheimerdorf Ahekapelle is occupied.
The older part of the chapel dedicated to St. Servatius is the late Gothic choir from the 16th century; he is surrounded on the outside by buttresses. This is followed by a lower, elongated, lower-level nave, built in the 18th century.
Today, the pilgrimage chapel is the destination of an annual procession from the surrounding villages on the Sunday before St. Servatius's name day on May 13, followed by a Servatius festival.
In addition to the famous Way of St. James, some local trails lead past the chapel, which offer the opportunity to discover the species-rich nature. In the entrance area of the chapel there is a stamping station for pilgrims.