Bike Touring Highlight
The park railway
On the 5th of August 1951 the enterprise was taken up. Vehicle stock was then one of the three formerly belonging to the company Brangsch Liliputlokomotive (built in 1925) and four open passenger cars also built in 1925. Four switches, a track lock in the station area and two light signals are electrically controlled by a track layout switch, type SIB Babelsberg. In the immediate vicinity are also the locomotive and wagon shed. Three of the five crossings at the 1.9 km long track are protected by barriers. Artificial structures were not required, because at the breakpoints "Elsteraue" (abandoned in 1960 and reopened in 1998 with the operational reception behind the gate post 2), "Strandbad" and "Gustav-Esche-Str." no buildings stood.
June 13, 2017
Only on Sundays u.Feiertagen runs the steam Lise, otherwise the less attentive diesel locomotive.
PLEASE always ride, whether young or old, so this last gem will be preserved.
As an association, you have to rely on the income from tickets and donations.
The DB is unfortunately not a sponsor.On 5 August 1951 the enterprise was taken up. Vehicle stock was then one of the three formerly owned by the company Brangsch Liliputlokomotive (built in 1925) and four open passenger cars also built in 1925.
The Martens unit locomotive in the scale 1: 3,33 was, in 1965, adjusted in their appearance by the cultivation of small Weiteiteitchen, a black paint and the omission of the wreckers a 03 of the DR.
On May 26, 1995, a second locomotive came to the railway. On the chassis of a field railway diesel locomotive built in 1958, taken over in 1994 by the Muskauer Waldeisenbahn, a two - axle battery locomotive was built.
The circuit is 1.9km long.
June 8, 2019
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!