Bike Touring Highlight
The Koch'sche Hof was built in 1674 by Colonel Johan von Koch and is one of the few surviving buildings of Seesen from this period. Originally there was a wash house on the left in the extension of the stone gateway to the main building and on the right side the barn and stables.
The building was in 1885 on the edge of the built-up urban area in the Jacobsonstraße (then Junkernstraße). Due to the rapid urban development, the house is now in the center. The building experienced very different uses. So it was residential building, primary school, Catholic chapel and kindergarten.
Today, social services are housed in the building.
Especially charming is a short walk through the archway into the courtyard. In 1879 the upper floor of the main building was removed and replaced by a bay window.
August 12, 2018
In the know? Log-in to add a tip for other adventurers!