komoot
  • Discover
  • Route planner
  • Features
Discover

Inline Skaten München

scaurum

Inline Skaten München

Collection by rotagivaN

Die Skater-Gemeinschaft von München hat eine Menge Strecken zum Inline Skaten erschlossen, in Parks, in der Ruder-Arena, auf dem ehemaligen Flughafen. Beim Fahren kann man je nach Geschmack Natur und Stadt genießen. Anschließend lässt sich in einem der zahlreichen Biergärten die Bayrische Gemütlichkeit genießen.Danke an die skatenden Komooter und komootenden Skater für die vielen schönen Skating-Highlights.

On The Map

loading
loading

Tours & Highlights

  • © OSM

    St. Margareth was the chapel that the cleric Rihpald gave to the Freising Bishop in 785, near the settlement of Klein- or Bruderschleißheim.
    Wilhelm V acquired the Schwaige there in 1597 and built a hermitage. It included a well, an orchard and a fish pond. In 1802 the long ruinous structures were demolished.
    (Source: oberschleissheim.de/Klausenweg.n194.html and associated PDF)

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

    View
  • © OSM

    Feringasee

    Skating Highlight

    Is wonderful for a duathlon of skating and swimming. If you like, you can expand it to a triathlon in the beer garden 😉

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • Sign Up To Discover Places Like This

    Get recommendations on the best single tracks, peaks, & plenty of other exciting outdoor places.

  • © OSM

    Nice to keep coming back over the year and to look at the development over the year.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • © OSM

    The Kleinhesseloher See was created around 1800 between Schwabing and Kleinhesselohe and expanded in the following decade. In the 8.64 hectare lake there are three small islands, the King's Island, the Elector's Island and the Regent's Island. The Seehaus offers a popular beer garden with 2,500 seats.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    Alte Wiedefabrik

    Skating Highlight

    Around 25 artists have been working in various studios and workshops in the Wiede factory in the east of Munich since the mid-1990s. In the buildings of the former Wiede-Acetylen-Werke, a free space for artistic work was created through private commitmentwiede-fabrik.de

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • © OSM

    he Flugwerft Schleissheim, the first branch museum of the Deutsches Museum, goes back to efforts in the 1980s to protect the historic airfield buildings on the Schleissheim airfield from demolition. The commander's office from 1912 and the flight hangar, whose construction had begun in 1918, were affected - buildings from the early days of aviation that are worth preserving. The Flugwerft is also important in terms of architectural history, as it is one of the first buildings to be constructed of reinforced concrete.
    deutsches-museum.de/flugwerft-schleissheim/besuch/das-museum

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    Wegkreuz bei Dornach

    Skating Highlight

  • © OSM

    Schlüter-Hallen

    Skating Highlight

    The Schlüter-Hallen presents itself as a modern shopping center with history: Schlüter began building tractors in 1937, and from 1939 the first tractor hoods were developed together with Fritzmeier. Due to the shortage of petrol caused by the war, wood gas tractors and wood gas electric units with 25 and 50 hp were also produced from 1942. Both the Munich plant and the foundry in Freising were largely destroyed by the bombing raids on Munich and Freising. The plant was shut down in 1993 and stood as an industrial ruin with the two distinctive towers at the entrance to the town for more than a decade. By the end of 2009, the halls were renovated and transformed into a shopping center. A restored Schlüter tractor also found a place in it and is a reminder of the former use of the halls. Numerous fan clubs cherish the memory of the Bavarian tractor brand and regularly organize Schlueter Field Days, which, however, no longer reach the number of visitors of the original “Schlueter Days”, in which up to 30,000 people took part.
    schlueterhallen-freising.de
    de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anton_Schl%C3%BCter_(company)

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    St. Ulrich in Pulling

    Skating Highlight

    The modern parish church of St. Ulrich was built in 1963-1965 and consecrated by Archbishop Julius Cardinal Döpfner. The parish church characterizes Pullinger Hauptstraße and its tower marks the center of the town. Apart from the striking church tower, the whitewashed brick building looks a bit pale. But there is an interesting story: There used to be a school on the spot, which was built in the second half of the 19th century so that the local students did not have to make the journey to Freising. In 1960/61 a new school building was erected and the old school building was decommissioned. A small remnant of the wall from the old school was preserved in the same place when the parish church was rebuilt and is now marked by a frame on the north wall.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    Dachau

    Skating Highlight

    From the Münchner Straße there are beautiful views of the old town enthroned above and in particular the Dachau Palace. The Amper flows below, also with nice perspectives. In addition to shops and cafés, there are also some interesting buildings on Münchner Strasse. The Denk-Haus is a bakery that the owner Peter Denk redesigned in the style of Friedensreich Hundertwasser in 2013/14 (denk-haus-dachau.de/) - the blue-painted house catches the eye of passers-by Eye. The Spatzenschlössl, built in 1899, was the residence of the painter, draftsman and illustrator Hermann Stockmann (1867-1938) and is one of numerous artists' villas in the Dachau urban area (dachau.de/kultur/kunst/kuenstlerstadt / artist villas.html).

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    Zwischen Pulling und Freising

    Skating Highlight (Segment)

    Great section along the railway line for skaters. The asphalt is okay, the path is wide enough so that skaters have enough space next to cyclists and pedestrians. In addition, so flat as a board, and there are beautiful views over the fields towards Freisinger Moos.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    n 1802 the diocese of Freising, which was also the prince-bishopric, was dissolved by secularization and the archbishopric of Munich and Freising was re-established with the seat of the archbishop in Munich. A representative church had to be found for this: the parish and collegiate church "To Our Lady", consecrated in 1494. "Cathedral" is used to designate a bishop's church, the main and mother church of a diocese. "Frauenkirche" is the practical but loving amalgamation of the title of the patroness, the Mother of God, with the church building of the former parish and collegiate church.(muenchner-dom.de/home/)

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • © OSM

    In the landscape park there are 2 practice areas for the "little ones". The 2nd place is at the east end of the runway.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • © OSM

    Marienplatz

    Skating Highlight

  • © OSM

    Wegkreuz Englschalking

    Skating Highlight

  • © OSM

    Wonderful church gem on Fasangartenstraße, right next to the old Fasangarten train station. Not only the church, but also the small area makes an extremely well-kept impression and invites you to admire it, no matter what mode of transport you used to get here.

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    Hirschau Biergarten

    Skating Highlight

  • © OSM

    The memorial commemorates the evacuation march from the Dachau concentration camp through the Würm Valley in April 1945. The sculpture was created by Prof. Hubertus von Pilgrim. It was built in 1989 on the initiative of former mayor Dr. Ekkehard Knobloch in front of the entrance to the forest cemetery in Gauting. A series of monuments of the same route marks the route from Dachau via Munich to Waakirchen.
    gauting.de/gauting-portrait/sightseeing

    translated byView Original

    Tip by A🚶🏽‍♂️L🚴🏼‍♂️E🏃🏽‍♂️X

  • © OSM

    St. Nikolaus in Niederhochmutting was consecrated in 1186.
    In 1597 the Duke Schwaige and the chapel from the Indersdorf monastery and connected the hermitage with it
    a manor by a way of the cross. Schwaige and Klause fell victim to a major fire in 1800, the chapel was converted after secularization and demolished in 1854 to create an ice cellar.
    (Source: oberschleissheim.de/Klausenweg.n194.html including the associated PDF)

    translated byView Original

    Tip by scaurum

  • More Tours & Highlights

Like this Collection?

Questions and Comments

    loading

You Might Also Like

A magical journey on Germany’s Harz Witches' Trail

Hiking Collection by Renée

Explore Germany’s Vogtland — loop Tours for keen cyclists

Bike Touring Collection by Vogtland

Along the railtrail from Mostar to Dubrovnik — The Ciro Trail

Bike Touring Collection by Eleonora

Hike Scotland’s most iconic long distance trail — West Highland Way

Hiking Collection by Alex Foxfield